Too saturated

Hi,

I’m new to Amazon selling and joined to sell my own line of products that I have started selling on my own website. I thought this would be another great avenue. However I’m in the health and beauty category and it seems flooded with “private label” brands. I was wondering if I could get some feed back from experienced sellers if it makes sense to even start selling here?

I was also reading a lot about hijackers on the forums here. Does that continue to be a big issue?

Thank you for your input in advance!

It’s hard to answer since we don’t know what you are selling, what the product differentiation is, or how you are planning to promote your product.

Going purely by your question and the odds, nope, it probably doesn’t make sense.

Anything that a Chinese factory can stick a different label on - they do.

Find your Niche, don’t just relabel generic crap.

completely saturated, like cell phone cases

Thank you for the replies. I really appreciate the input.

I have an organic skincare line and alternative treatment for hair loss. The products are not from China. I developed some and had some done for me but all here in the US. I have been trialing them for months on volunteers. I have some really solid products but maybe another avenue to sell will be a better option.

If I continue with the idea of selling on Amazon I’ll definitely look at different categories. Not having any experience on Amazon you don’t realize all that is going on until you actually register as a seller.

Do pilot on amazon.
However try

Wal-Mart.com
Jet.com
Boxed.com

Etsy if that is possible.
Facebook
Instances
Instagram
Yes Saks and Bloomingdale use Instagram
Your own store.

As others wrote amazon is basically a race to the bottom high volume business.
Think of amazon as a mcD not a fine steak house.
If your product is unique give amazon a shot however Wal-Mart could likely be a better portal.
Wal-Mart has come of age.
Best of luck.