user profile
Sign in
user profile

Intellectual rights/Infringement

by Seller_iJKpU6lJnTLvp

I recently started selling a new item. After a few days Amazon notified me that it had received an intellectual rights complaint. They asked for invoices and I sent them but apparently that wasn’t enough. I have been selling for 5 years and have never seen this before. I’m attaching the letter from Amazon so you can better help. They want a plan of action but I’m an authorized distributor. The contacts on the complaints for the company were not valid emails. Some have suggested because of the popularity of this item a competitor may have filed the complaint. That makes some sense because the other products with the same company are still active. Just the two most popular items are in question.

Hello,

Thank you for your message, but we cannot accept your appeal because it does not address the report we received from the rights owner. Please provide the following information so that we can process your appeal:

A valid retraction sent to Amazon must come directly from the original rights owner who reported the infringing content listed at the end of this email. We do not accept forwarded or attached retractions. Please contact the rights owner listed below to request that a retraction be sent to notice-dispute@amazon.com:

Proof of product authenticity (e.g., invoice, Order ID, licensing agreement, letter of authorization). It must clearly prove that your products do not infringe any intellectual property rights. . Please send this information, any other documentation, and a list of impacted ASINS to notice-dispute@amazon.com.

Greater detail on the root cause(s) of the infringement…

Greater detail on the actions you have taken to resolve Policy Violation issues.

Greater detail on the steps you have taken to prevent infringement going forward.

Where do I send this information?
Send this information to notice-dispute@amazon.com.