user profile
Sign in
user profile

Unable to charge HELP

by Seller_aT8Bm5mgVA2nX

My credit card, which I have been using for 8 months without any problems, was deemed invalid by Amazon today. When I went to the bank and asked about any problems or changes in card, address and payment restrictions, I was informed that everything was the same and okey. I opened a case with Amazon to solve the problem, but they said that the problem may be due to the information in the billing address or the card not matching each other etc. I've done all the checks many times, but everything is as they wanted. My problem still persists and I don't know what to do anymore. I can't even confirm my incoming orders. Please help.

Tags: Credit card
18 replies
18 replies
Quick filters
Sort by
user profile
Seller_OvL8C4BJWiuS9
In reply to: Seller_aT8Bm5mgVA2nX's post

Are you using a debit card?

user profile
CR_Amazon

@Seller_aT8Bm5mgVA2nX

Hello there, my name is CR and I'd like to see if we can get you some information here.

While there is likely not much I'll be able to do if it is a card verification issue, I'd love to review the case that you have opened with Seller Support so I can get caught up on the correspondence there.

Would you mind sharing the case # you have opened with Seller Support below?

I'll hang tight here for your reply.

CR_Amazon

user profile
Seller_zZsW8dK4Cx378

Sorry this is happening to you, but stupid question, do you really only have 1 credit card? One of the perks of owning a business is playing the credit card game (until the feds attack our points.)

Or do you not know how to do the accounting when using personal cards so you don't want to enter it? It certainly takes a more disciplined approach if you are commingling business and personal accounts.

user profile
Seller_eil0mlfTGNbz3