user profile
Sign in
user profile

Seller support non sense

by Seller_U30yZQJq0ooSf

I have been selling on Amazon for over 10 years. Today seller support turned a simple problem into a 3 hour nightmare. I used the wrong tracking number when I shipped a product. Instead of making a simple problem go away they made this problem a major one. Not only did I have to email my customer and explain the mistake I then had to contact the supreme wizard at amazon metric support to beg for forgiveness and explain how I made such a dreadful error and how I will not make that error again!!!

In 10 years I have only spoke to a US citizen who spoke English. Why are third party sellers subjected to the most moronic individuals on the face of the earth, and why do I have to bow to some king wizard? Enough. Jeff do something because it takes you less time to fly into orbit than it does to resolve a simple problem

Tags: Shipping
18 replies
18 replies
Quick filters
Sort by
user profile
Dominic_Amazon
In reply to: Seller_U30yZQJq0ooSf's post

Hi @Seller_U30yZQJq0ooSf,

Dominic from Amazon here, happy to help! I am sorry that this happened to you, that is super frustrating. Can you please provide me with the Case ID for this issue?

Best,

Dominic

user profile
Seller_2LQMd7u0WyTlL

aAmazon is being run by computerswho don't understandand done cadon't careA simple innocent human error like yours will never be detectedor recognized as such.You are talking to silicone

user profile
Seller_kIukTwdhvntAp

How soon after shipping did you catch the error?

Also, weren't you able to use the "edit" button for the shipment tracking?

The downside to the "edit" is that if you didn't catch it right away it leads to a late shipment ding for you.

user profile
Seller_p4aHGJV2iziFh

Jeff quit a long time ago. He's too busy for us.

user profile
Seller_qTJiCxRI8PpIZ