user profile
Sign in
user profile

IP Complaint

by Seller_ppya5Q3Hso1Ew

I am a high volume used bookseller, and I have been selling on Amazon for nearly ten years. Today I received an Intellectual property complaint on one of my products. I removed the listing immediately. There were no details in the complaint as to how it was violating intellectual property, but I want to assure this does not happen again. If I am not allowed to list this book then I have no intention of doing so in the future. Therefore I do not wish to appeal the claim on this item, but I don’t want it to appear as if I am ignoring the complaint. Do I need to take any further action?

Tags: Listings
6 replies
6 replies
Quick filters
Sort by
user profile
Seller_iKyNSukcp5kaQ
In reply to: Seller_ppya5Q3Hso1Ew's post

I would reply back to Amazon and explain to them that you resell used books which should be allowed. It’s not like you’re trying to sell the same product over and over. I don’t see why someone would file a copyright claim on you for this.

user profile
Seller_3N7yVnTXPzLkL

I have ceased communicating with Amazon after I delete the listing because the turkeys who get the message do not understand the issue at all. They just tell me some form of gibberish about either how to fix the listing or that it can’t be fixed and never acknowledge what I have told them I have done.

user profile
Seller_8heIxAf1mLwgp

I would appeal it. If you just ignore it you could be suspended or at least have your payments delayed (this happened to me over two complaints I was never notified of but that appeared on my account health. One was a not very recent Japanese language text, the other an obscure out of print true life book).

user profile
Seller_8heIxAf1mLwgp

I haven’t had much luck at all with the listings appeals although they did release some funds eventually. To ask for invoices on a 30 year old book is silly.