user profile
Sign in
user profile

Regarding SAFE-T claims. When and how to use them

by Seller_4RRTjOpWG0qkj

It’s frustrating that Amazon doesn’t have resources in Seller University explaining SAFE-T claims. Almost as if they didn’t want sellers to use them… The only link that I’ve found on the dot com site is this one https://sellercentral.amazon.com/gp/help/G202109110 (which can be reached through the learn more link on the manage SAFE-T claims page)

Navigating through that page there are two more links that are of use. One for Seller Fulfilled Prime, and another for the regular Seller Fulfilled

SAFE-T stands for Seller Assurance For Ecommerce Transactions. I’ll start by saying that I have never done one, I’m not an expert on the topic, and I think it would be great for the forums if posters with experience improved the thread, or even better, wrote a guide on how to actually use the SAFE-Ts. Please note that as there isn’t much official information available, most of what I’m listing is from what I have read on the help pages of other marketplaces (India and Arab Emirates), and other threads in the forums. I have also added some information from articles not-written-by-Amazon, which I know it’s usually a big no-no. I think they are truthful enough, but who knows.

What are SAFE-T claims

SAFE-T claims are the avenue for sellers to receive reimbursements from returns, or logistic issues, that are out of the seller’s control, including returns that were damaged, missing parts, or the wrong item was returned. SAFE-T claims can only be issued after the buyer has been refunded from a refund process initiated by Amazon. Thanks to the “Returns at First Scan” most returns are refunded quickly, but if the refund is initiated by the seller, the SAFE-T will be denied.

SAFE-T claims can not be filed against orders that have not been refunded.
SAFE-T claims can not be opened for orders that have an existing AZ or chargeback claim.