user profile
Sign in
user profile

Product Title - Approved Length

by Seller_W4cZlmMfCjFV5

Via tons of research on Forums and Google searches, I am finding conflicting information on the approved product title length. I have seen 250, 80 and 60. I may not have searched correctly but I have yet to find an Amazon sponsored page or representative stating exactly how many characters I can have in a product title in the Home & Kitchen > Prints & Posters category.

I am a Pro Seller (no postings yet). I am not a Brand or any other special Amazon level seller that may have special exemptions.

When I try to learn via other listings, I find many that have longer titles and many that use keywords.
Example: “Innocence 11"x14" Wall Art Print Jesus Christ Holding Child by David Bowman Religious Spiritual Christian Fine Art” (114 characters and spaces). Plus, note the keywords: Religious, Spiritual, Christian, etc. This particular example is not from a major seller.

There are a boat load of titles found, such as the example above, when I search for religious art on Amazon.

Anyway, I will be posting 1000s of listings so I want to make sure my titles are perfect and adhering to all Amazon policies. However, I have some titles, without any keywords included, that are lengthy.

Example: “Trinity Stores Wall Frame Silver Flat-18x22 Stations of the Cross - 4 Jesus Meets His Sorrowful Mother by Br. Mickey McGrath, OSFS” (130 characters and spaces)

Most all of my titles are in the 80 to 110 character range. Every word in my example title is rather important as it identifies the exact product type and size and the exact artwork title and artist name.

I suppose I could abbreviate “Stations of the Cross” to “Sta. of Cross.” I suppose I could leave out the very important artist name and move that to the search field instead. The resulting title would read: "Trinity Stores Wall Frame Silver Flat-18x22 Sta. of Cross - 4 Jesus Meets His Sorrowful Mother” (still 94 characters and spaces).