user profile
Sign in
user profile

Needing help determining the condition of a used book with black marker lines on title page and tail and top edges

by Seller_8HmnOA9UmNOE8

I’m a new book seller and I am not sure how to determine the condition of this particular book. The overall condition is good, but the top and tail edges have black marker reminder lines. The first page and top edge have been marked “Discarded” and the title page has black marker lines which I think could be a remainder too (not sure about this, since I’m new in this field). Would a book like this be considered good or just acceptable? Any help with this would be really appreciated. Thanks a million in advance!

Tags: Fulfillment center
46 replies
46 replies
Quick filters
Sort by
user profile
Seller_tyRte3Vi1BohA
In reply to: Seller_8HmnOA9UmNOE8's post

I would probably only consider it acceptable. You are always better off going lower in grading. It appears to be an ex-library book. There is a slight spine tilt and the title page also looks a little wavy, probably from crossing something out with sharpie. I looked at the hardcover page for this item on Amazon and it doesn’t even have a sales rank. I don’t think it would sell anytime soon. I would personally donate it.

user profile
Seller_3N7yVnTXPzLkL

It is definitely no better than acceptable.

Why are you considering listing a book which is available in quantity on Amazon with offers as low as $3?

user profile
Seller_YZqZQFMixqA3B

This is not a book I would list on Amazon. Personally, I would just toss this book. Better yet, give it to Goodwill and let it rot on their shelves.

user profile
Seller_qz1y4XweLE9SO

I would not list this book on Amazon.
Maybe on another sales site.
CJ

user profile
Seller_Hi7wbO2Kbo6bl

I’ll add to the list . . .