Handmade Community

21K members
6.9K discussions
You are not a member of this group
user profile

Problems with Artisan Profile

by Seller_3SelmPHlJZ0Gu
in Handmade Community group

Hi, I’m new to Amazon Handmade. I spent hours working on entering information and uploading images for my Artisan Profile and other info under Settings. But apparently there is no way to save the information and if I exit the page and come back, all the data is gone. The button “Save and Publish” is dimmed out so it will not let me select it.

So after spending many frustrating hours, I decided to upload some products. I only entered one because now I have issues with that. The images do not upload. When I look at it under inventory, the images are there. But when I look at it on Amazon like a customer would, the images are not there. And another thing. There is a field that asks me if what age item is appropriate for, so I put 12 and then selected years. When it uploaded the information it changed it to 144 months which looks absolutely ridiculous! I thought I made a mistake and went back to edit it, but it wasn’t wrong. I’ve tried changing it several times and it won’t change.

So far, I’m finding that setting up an account through Amazon is very frustrating and not at all user friendly. I currently use Etsy and that site works much better in setting it up to look nice.

Any suggestions? I’ve already put in a case support, but have not heard back.

Tags: Images
3 replies
3 replies
Quick filters
Sort by
user profile
Seller_enXQcRERrupkw
In reply to: Seller_3SelmPHlJZ0Gu's post

Are you trying to use a mobile device to do your set up? It is better to use a laptop or desktop to do that.

What browser are you using? Amazon works better with Firefox or Chrome.

I takes some time for listings to show on the site with images. Give it some time and check again.