user profile
Sign in
user profile

"Bought in past week or month" displaying to customers

by Seller_hb0LWTDQNWeaB

Hi all,

This is my first time posting here and I have not seen anyone concerned with the issue I have. If you check Amazon’s website on your app (not sure about desktop) it is now displaying on the search results page the amount of items “bought in past week” or month. Is anyone else concerned with this? It is showing 1/2 to 1/3 or less of my actual sales, and I am a small business up against larger companies, so already the amount of reviews I have are lower and now it’s showing lower sales.

I feel as if Amazon sellers already have so much to compete and go up against, the last thing we need is another deciding factor for a customer purchasing, especially one that is inconsistent and incorrect. I’ve never heard of another retailer displaying this type of information to its customers.

Does anyone else agree? Also, are your numbers that are being displayed majorly incorrect? I have submitted a request to seller support, but I feel as if there were other sellers to do so we may be able to send enough feedback to get it fixed or have this “feature” removed/reevaluated.”

Thank you for your time.

Tags: Amazon business, New brand, New product line, New products, Search
7 replies
7 replies
Quick filters
Sort by
user profile
Seller_rI7BZIczK8iAC
In reply to: Seller_hb0LWTDQNWeaB's post

Yes I have seen this too for 2-3 days. today it disappeared again. In my niche there was "100+ bought last 30 days". It is beginning with 50+.

Okay, as long as you are "in the numbers" it's nice for the seller. But less nice for the others, I agree.

user profile
Seller_ERFs9dRLIPzjO

I completely agree. I feel it is a disadvantage to smaller businesses. If your sales are 1K and your competitor's sales are 40K customers will buy that product.

Seems like unnecessary information that favors big businesses.

I agree that the displayed quantity is incorrect.

user profile