user profile
Sign in
user profile

Amazon is holding over 4.2 million dollars during a pandemic, suffocating our business!

by Seller_dPw44SH1DwE0Y

Can someone please help us here?! My partner and I have been selling on Amazon since 2013 with outstanding metrics. Our average net sales are over $1 million/month and we are by no means new or small sellers.

We started shipping a lot more than usual Merchant Fulfilled orders because of the situation with FBA, so the system flagged our account for a “velocity review” and they are now holding all of our funds — over $4.2 million dollars. We’ve sent Amazon multiple emails to multiple departments, pleading for help, including a spreadsheet of 200k+ orders with the associated tracking, all delivered on time with no issues.

They are refusing to disburse my funds while encouraging me to continue to sell and ship all of our orders on time. We cannot stay in business with all of our funds tied up suddenly and having to front everything. I sent emails to every department that I know of and have not had any success at all.

Why would Amazon, in the middle of a pandemic squeeze a business such as ours so hard that we cannot get ANY of our funds for goods sold or to pay our people. I understand risk mitigation, but this is over the top. Please mods, help us!

Tags: Advertising, Amazon business
12K views
407 replies
407 replies
Quick filters
Sort by
user profile
Seller_2sSWhvyZsq56v
In reply to: Seller_dPw44SH1DwE0Y's post

With those kind of numbers have you thought about a paid account rep??

Not sure if they can help, if not cancel.

user profile
Seller_tNSvCjiOBuiLN

With this kind of money, why isn’t a lawyer involved?

user profile
Seller_xnrQOCNby3UdX

Wow, that is crazy… I cannot fathom how they can hold that amount of money without a personal contact. Unbelievable. Keep us posted. This is good for all of us to know. I hope it gets resolved quickly.

user profile
Seller_Svctui4diZK2I

Get rid of that rep.