user profile
Sign in
user profile

Chinese Hijack

by Seller_t695I9t2GvDFa

I have a direct relationship with a publisher and manufacturer who makes and sells a book that I've been selling for many months. They're family friends, and we've done great business together.

Out of nowhere, after I'd replenished 600 units, the listing brand name was CHANGED to some random Chinese seller's name, the listing was temporarily removed, and now that it's back, I have to get approval with this random Chinese brand. This is absolutely insane, considering this book is directly sourced from the manufacturer who is ALSO the publisher. And Amazon will do NOTHING to rectify this - they've only given me and the publisher a runaround, and "oh we'll respond within the hour," and the response is something generic and unhelpful. I've done over six figures in sales with this book alone, and suddenly that's gone, inaccessible, and gated because Amazon refuses to help or correspond with me/the owners of the material.

Has anyone else experienced something similar? I have no idea how to navigate this and just want the listing back in order.

Tags: Brand Registry, Counterfeit, Counterfeit Crimes Unit, Intellectual property infringements
29 replies
29 replies
Quick filters
Sort by
user profile
Seller_kUQeHGrF4Vkz0
In reply to: Seller_t695I9t2GvDFa's post

I am in a very similar situation too. The Chinese Seller has hacked the ASIN, and changed all the nodes. My sales has dropped over 95%, and Amazon has been giving me a run around. They have not been helpful at all. I have informed them that they have manipulated the system.

1. Manipulative Reviews

2. False Seller Information (Complete false Seller Info)

3. Ghost Account (Account was a typical Chinese "ghost" farmed account.)

user profile
Seller_SJRMV3s4mNrFA

Your best bet is...Give Up. Amazon doesn't care. They don't want to upset the chinese seller(s)

user profile
Seller_mFUNUCCYB0cok