Once you have selected the SKUs and confirmed the quantity of each SKU to ship, you can proceed to step 2 in the Send to Amazon workflow, Confirm shipping.
To confirm shipping, follow these steps:
Small parcel delivery (SPD) is for items packed in shipping boxes that are individually labeled for delivery. Normally, these are smaller shipments that are sent via DHL, UPS, FedEx, or local postal services.
To complete your delivery request:
Less than truckload (LTL) delivery is for cases or boxes secured on pallets that are labeled for delivery.
To complete your delivery request:
To learn how to change or cancel your shipment, visit Change or cancel a shipment.
You can leave the workflow at any point and return to the place where you left. However, fulfillment center placements for your shipment are valid for only 24 hours pending shipment confirmation. If you leave the workflow and return more than 24 hours later, the destinations for your shipment may have changed. You can have only one open workflow at a time.
You can modify SKUs or quantities before you confirm shipping. However, your placement destinations may change if you do so.
Once you’ve confirmed shipping, won't be able to add new SKUs to the shipment. However, you will be able to change the quantity, within certain limits. For details, visit Change or cancel a shipment. If you have to make changes beyond the limits, you must cancel all the shipments in the workflow and start over.
Telling us the date on which you expect to hand off your inventory to your carrier lets us plan for the arrival of your inventory and avoid unnecessary delays. If your expected ship date changes after you confirm your shipment, you can update it in step 3 of the workflow, Print box labels.
In order to place your inventory closer to customers and reduce the time to deliver orders for your products, we may send the contents of your shipment to more than one destination. However, we won’t split the contents of a single box based on your packing template. If you use the FBA Inventory Placement Service, that will be reflected in the Send to Amazon workflow.
When you confirm your shipment, you agree to the shipment destinations and any applicable estimated charges for shipping, prep, and labeling. Once you confirm the shipment, a shipment ID is generated for each destination. You can use this ID to see shipment details and tracking and reconciliation information in your Shipping Queue.
You can rename shipments that you have confirmed by clicking Rename under each shipment name in step 3, Print box labels.
You can cancel your shipment by clicking on the Void shipments and charges button at the bottom of the workflow page.
For small parcel shipments, after you have confirmed shipping selections and accepted charges, you have 24 hours to void Amazon partnered carrier charges and get a full refund. Beyond the 24-hour window, voiding will cancel all shipments you have created, but you will not be able to void the shipping charges. You can void non-partnered carrier shipments at any time. Voiding will cancel all the shipments you created and move them into Canceled status in your Shipping Queue. For more information, visit Change or cancel your shipment
This beta version of Send to Amazon doesn’t support Amazon partnered carriers for pallet shipments. You will have to book a carrier outside of Seller Central.
To use a partnered carrier for your pallet shipments, use an alternative shipment creation workflow. For more information, visit Shipping products to Amazon.