Sell on Amazon Sign in
This article applies to selling in: United States

Delete a product

When you delete a listing, the SKU and all sales history and product information are permanently removed from your seller account. Therefore, you should delete a SKU and its listing information only if you are never going to sell that product in the future.

Note: In order to remove your offer from the detail page, update the inventory quantity to 0 and then delete the SKU. If the inventory is not updated to 0, the offer will still remain live on the offer listing page since SKU deletion and inventory quantity deletion are separate operations.

  1. On the Inventory menu, select Manage Inventory.
  2. Find the listing you want to delete:
    • For single listings, select Delete product and listing from the drop-down menu for the product you want to delete.
    • For multiple listings, select the box to the left of the listings you want to delete, and select Delete product and listing from the Action on selected drop-down menu above the list.
  3. Click OK to delete, or click Cancel to keep the listing.
Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign in


Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback
How can we improve this help page? Note: This form doesn’t create a support case. Please specify what you think is wrong with the content itself.
1000
What was helpful?
1000
Thanks again for your help!
Thank you for your feedback. If you have more questions, please Contact Us.

Reach Hundreds of Millions of Customers

Start Selling On Amazon


© 1999-2019, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates