This article applies to selling in: United States

Close a listing

You can close a listing at any time, up until the time it is purchased. This action does not remove the record from your inventory. The SKU and all listing information for the item are retained. Additionally, a listing can be re-listed (or reactivated) at any time. There is no fee associated with closing a listing.

  1. On the Inventory menu, select Manage Inventory.
  2. On the Manage Inventory page, select the Active status filter above the product list.
  3. Find the listing you want to close, and select Close listing from the drop-down menu.
Your listing should appear as Inactive within 24 hours.
Note: This will close your listing automatically, without confirmation.
Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign in


Reach Hundreds of Millions of Customers

Start Selling On Amazon


© 1999-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates