This article applies to selling in: United States

Close a listing

You can close a listing at any time, up until the time it is purchased. This action does not remove the record from your inventory. The SKU and all listing information for the item are retained. Additionally, a listing can be re-listed (or reactivated) at any time. There is no fee associated with closing a listing.

  1. On the Inventory menu, select Manage Inventory.
  2. On the Manage Inventory page, select the Active status filter above the product list.
  3. Find the listing you want to close, and select Close listing from the drop-down menu.
Your listing should appear as Inactive within 24 hours.
Note: This will close your listing automatically, without confirmation.
Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign in


Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback
How can we improve this help page? Note: This form doesn’t create a support case. Please specify what you think is wrong with the content itself.
1000
What was helpful?
1000
Thanks again for your help!
Thank you for your feedback. If you have more questions, please Contact Us.

Reach Hundreds of Millions of Customers

Start Selling On Amazon


© 1999-2019, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates