Sell on Amazon Sign in
This article applies to selling in: United States

Create and schedule Store versions

You can create multiple versions of your Store and schedule them to run during specific periods of time.

Versioning and scheduling Stores is available when you have an approved Store. If you're creating a Store for the first time, see how to create your Store.

To create a new version of an existing Store and schedule it:

  1. Click the Version drop-down menu at the top of the page.
  2. Click Create new version.
  3. Enter a name for the new version.
  4. Select an existing version to use as a starting point for the new version.
    Note: The existing version won’t be affected.
  5. Click Create version.
  6. Wait until the new version is created.
  7. Click Edit now to make changes on the new version. Learn about editing Stores
  8. When you’re done editing, click Submit for publishing on the top-right corner.
    Note: The new version will be reviewed. This process can take up to 24 hours. Learn about Stores moderation
  9. Select the start and end date for your new version.
  10. Click Submit.
Note:
  • You’ll always have one live version of your Store that has no end date.
  • When you create a new version with an end date, it will override the version with no end date for the duration of the new version. You can’t have two or more versions with end dates that overlap.
  • If you wish to create a new version with no end date, it will override your existing version with no end date based on the start date you select.
  • To see the schedule of your live, approved, and scheduled Stores, click Show dates of current versions.

To view the status, cancel the scheduling, or delete a version:

  1. Click the Version drop-down menu at the top of the page.
  2. Click the gear icon on the version you want to modify.
  3. Apply and confirm your changes.

To modify a scheduled or live version:

  1. Select the version you want to modify.
  2. Click on any element that you want to modify.
  3. On the pop-up window, select whether you’d like to copy your version to create a new version, or cancel the scheduling and edit the existing version. For versions with no end date, you can only copy to a new version.
Note:
  • Modifying or rescheduling an approved version will require you to create a new version and submit again for approval. You can use the copy version feature to start the process. Learn about Stores moderation
  • You can cancel scheduling of an approved version by clicking on the gear icon and following prompts.
Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign in


Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback
How can we improve this help page? Note: This form doesn’t create a support case. Please specify what you think is wrong with the content itself.
1000
What was helpful?
1000
Thanks again for your help!
Thank you for your feedback. If you have more questions, please Contact Us.

Reach Hundreds of Millions of Customers

Start Selling On Amazon


© 1999-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates