The Professional selling plan is a monthly subscription service that provides a suite of tools and benefits, including bulk listings, Amazon Marketplace Web Services (Amazon MWS), automated pricing, advanced business reports, customizable shipping rates, and eligibility for top placement on detail pages.
|Time of charge||Monthly, on the day of the subscription.|
|Fee structure||Per month subscribed. Single, fixed rate.|
Suggested articles: The following terms and help articles are helpful to review as a foundation to understand the details of how this fee is calculated.
|Selling account subscription status||Determine if you are currently enrolled in a Professional selling plan.|
The Professional selling plan is charged at $39.99 per month. This fee can vary depending on whether you sell across multiple countries or regions and whether your accounts are merged or not. See the FAQ below.
If you enroll in a Professional selling plan on January 15, you will be charged $39.99 on that date. You will continue to be charged $39.99 each month on that same day of the month.
If you cancel your Professional selling plan on March 15, you will be charged $39.99 for that month and not after, unless you enroll again.
|Reporting fees||Payments - Transaction View|
Subscription fee charges can be viewed in Payments - Transaction View, when filtered by “service fees.”
You are eligible for a Professional selling plan refund if you have not used any Professional tools or benefits after signing up. We do not issue refunds based on your sales records. If you want to end your Professional selling plan, you are eligible for a one-off refund of up to three months, and your refund request needs to be initiated within 90 days from the payment date of the Professional plan selling fees. If you meet this refund criteria, use the tool below to request a refund.
No, the subscription fee is charged for the use of tools and benefits. We do not issue refunds based on your sales records.
Yes, you will be charged the fee for the month during which your account was blocked or suspended.
Yes, you will be charged the fee for the period during which your account is in Vacation mode.
Yes, you can downgrade to an Individual selling plan using the account settings on Seller Central. You will no longer be charged the monthly Professional selling plan subscription fee for the subsequent months, provided you don’t have active listings in other stores where you retain a Professional selling plan. You can continue to sell in Amazon stores, but will lose access to the services of the Professional selling plan. If you wish to downgrade merged accounts, each country or region must be downgraded or you will continue to be charged for the Professional selling plan, if you have active listings.
Your monthly Professional selling plan fee can vary depending on whether your accounts are merged or not. Your merged accounts are listed in the store switcher at the top of the Seller Central page. If you have not merged your accounts, then you will pay the full subscription fee in each country (or region, in the case of Americas and Europe). If your accounts are merged, then you will pay a discounted subscription fee. Your monthly fee will be the lower of: (1) the sum of the subscription fees for each country in which you have active listings or (2) the equivalent of $39.99 USD per month. For example, if you maintain merged Professional selling plan accounts in India ($0 subscription fee) and Mexico (600 MXN/$30.43 USD subscription fee), you would pay a subscription fee of $30.43 USD per month. If you maintain merged Professional selling plan accounts in North America ($39.99 USD subscription fee), Europe (€39.99/$45.94 USD subscription fee), and Japan (¥4,900/$44.18 USD subscription fee), you would just pay the equivalent of $39.99 USD, split proportionately across each country or region in which you have an active listing and charged separately in each local currency. The amounts billed may vary based on exchange rates. The amounts billed will exclude tax (except in Brazil and Mexico) and exclude foreign transaction fees that may be charged by your bank or credit card issuer.
Merging accounts unifies your selling experience across Amazon’s international stores and lets you more easily manage and scale your business. You can also gain access to tools previously restricted to a single country, as well as discounts on your subscription fee described above.
You can close your account using the self-service tool on Seller Central. Amazon cannot perform any financial transactions with the account after its closure. You must close each regional account individually: North America, Europe, Japan, and Australia. You can see a list of your global accounts on the Sell Globally dashboard.