Sell on Amazon Sign in
This article applies to selling in: United States

Merging accounts (Previously referred to as Linking accounts)

Merging accounts unifies your selling experience across Amazon’s international stores and lets you more easily manage and scale your business. You can also gain access to tools previously restricted to a single country, as well as receive a discounted subscription fee for the professional selling plan.

How to see if you already have merged accounts

If you already sell in multiple countries or regions and you want to link these accounts:


  1. Sign in to Seller Central and click Global Accounts from the Settings drop-down menu.
  2. From the Global Accounts page, click the Merge Accounts tab.
  3. Follow the direction on the page and select the accounts that you want to merge together.
  4. When prompted to sign in again, enter the email and password for the other account that you want to merge.
  5. Once you log in, you will see a preview of the newly merged accounts.
  6. Click the Confirm and merge button, accept the terms and conditions and click the Confirm and merge button again.

How to register to sell in a new region and merge the account

If you want to sell in a new country or region:


  1. Sign in to Seller Central in a country or region where you are already selling and select Sell Globally from the Inventory drop-down menu.
  2. Click the tab of the country or region where you want to register.
  3. Click the Register button for the country or region where you want to sell.
  4. If asked to sign in again, use the email and password for the region where you are already selling.
  5. Complete the registration by providing additional details, if asked. The new countries where you have registered to sell will be merged automatically when you are finished.

Merging of accounts policy

All sellers are expected to adhere to the following policy when merging their accounts. Merging of accounts is permanent. Once you have merged your accounts, you will not be able to undo the merge.

In order to merge accounts, all sellers are expected to adhere to the following policy:

  • You can only merge accounts for which you are the owner.
  • If you are a Solutions Provider, web agency, or integrator managing the account, do not merge accounts. Instead, please consult with and have the account owner take this action directly. Once merged, accounts can no longer be unmerged.

Merging accounts (Previously referred to as Linking accounts)


Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign in


Reach Hundreds of Millions of Customers

Start Selling On Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates