Sell on Amazon Sign in
This article applies to selling in: United States

Inbound Performance report

The Inbound Performance report gives you detailed, shipment-level information about issues we encountered with your FBA shipments at the fulfillment center.

Follow the steps below to see your report.


  1. On the Seller Central home page, go to the Reports tab and select Fulfillmentfrom the drop-down
  2. On the Amazon Fulfillment Reportspage, on the left under Inventory, click Show more > Inbound Performance

When there are problems receiving your products at the fulfillment center, we typically send you an email and we flag the problem in your Shipping Queue. You can also review problems in the Inbound Performance report.

You can use this information to see which items in your shipments have had problems. We may also provide coaching instructions to help you avoid issues in the future.

Important: You may be required to pay an Unplanned Service fee for problems related to Packaging and prep requirements and Shipping and routing requirements. For more information on service fees and problem types, see Unplanned services.

Below is an overview of information that may be reported regarding receiving problems at Amazon fulfillment centers.

Online Header Download header Description
Date issue-reported-date Date the shipment problem was reported.
Shipment Creation Date shipment-creation-date The date you created the shipment.
FBA Shipment ID fba-shipment-id Shipment ID in which the problem was identified.
FBA Box ID fba-carton-id Box ID in which the problem was identified
FC fulfillment-center-id The fulfillment center where the problem is identified
Problem level problem-level The level of problem. One of the following:
  • Units
  • Shipment
Problem Type problem-type The type of problem identified, for example:
  • Barcode cannot be scanned
  • Item label missing
ProblemQuantity problem-quantity Number of units to which the problem applies
Expected Quantity expected-quantity The number of units we expected to receive at the fulfillment center.
Received Quantity received-quantity The number of units we received at the fulfillment center.
Performance Measurement Unit performance-measurement-unit The unit of measurement for the particular problem type.

For example, whether the problem occurred at the unit, box, or shipment level

Merchant SKU sku Stock keeping units (SKUs) are unique blocks of letters or numbers that identify your products.

You, as the seller, assign SKUs.

FNSKU fnsku Unique identifier assigned by Amazon to products stored in and fulfilled from an Amazon fulfillment center.
ASIN asin Amazon Standard Identification Numbers (ASINs) are unique blocks of 10 letters or numbers that identify products. Amazon assigns ASINs.

ASINs appear on the product detail page.

product-name The title of your product
Alert status alert-status Indicates whether the problem has been acknowledged.
Coaching Level coaching-level The coaching level for a particular problem group. One of the following:
  • Standard
  • Elevated
  • Critical
Fee Type fee-type One of the following:
  • Unplanned Service fee
  • Unplanned Service fee (preview)
  • Exempt
  • Refund
Fee Total fee-total The total Unplanned Service fees charged

To learn more about the defects covered as part of Inbound Performance Feedback, visit this help page.

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign in


Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback
How can we improve this help page? Note: This form doesn’t create a support case. Please specify what you think is wrong with the content itself.
1000
What was helpful?
1000
Thanks again for your help!
Thank you for your feedback. If you have more questions, please Contact Us.

Reach Hundreds of Millions of Customers

Start Selling On Amazon


© 1999-2020, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates