Sell on Amazon Sign in
This article applies to selling in: United States

Stop selling a product

If you no longer sell a product, you can make it inactive by closing the listing or permanently deleting it from your Seller Central account.

Close listing

From the Manage Inventory page, locate your product listing, click the Edit drop-down menu on the right, and then select Close listing. This will change the status of the listing to Inactive.

You can close multiple listings at the same time by checking the box to the left of each product listing. Then select Close listing from the Action drop-down menu at the top of the page.

When you close a listing, your product will no longer be available for sale on Amazon, but you will retain your sales history. You can relist the product at any time.

Delete product and listing

From the Manage Inventory page, locate your product listing, click the Edit drop-down menu on the right, and then select Delete product and listing.

You can delete multiple listings at the same time by checking the box to the left of each product listing. After this, select Delete product and listing from the Action drop-down menu at the top of the page.

Important: Deleting a listing is permanent. If you want to offer the listing again, you must wait 24 hours before you can add it.
Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign in


Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback
How can we improve this help page? Note: This form doesn’t create a support case. Please specify what you think is wrong with the content itself.
1000
What was helpful?
1000
Thanks again for your help!
Thank you for your feedback. If you have more questions, please Contact Us.

Reach Hundreds of Millions of Customers

Start Selling On Amazon


© 1999-2019, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates