Sell on Amazon Sign in
This article applies to selling in: United States

Monthly subscription fee

The Professional selling plan is a monthly subscription service that provides a suite of tools and benefits, including, among others, bulk listings, Amazon Marketplace Web Services (Amazon MWS), automated pricing, advanced business reports, customizable shipping rates, and eligibility for top placement on detail pages.

Fee details

Time of charge Monthly, on the day of the subscription.
Fee structure Per month subscribed. Single, fixed rate.

Suggested articles: The following terms and help articles are helpful to review as a foundation to understand the details of how this fee is calculated.

Professional selling plan

Selling plan comparison

Values used to calculate fee

Selling account subscription status Determine if you are currently enrolled in a Professional selling plan.

Rate card

The Professional selling plan is charged at $39.99 per month. This fee can vary depending on whether you sell across multiple countries or regions and whether your accounts are merged or not. See the FAQ below.

Fee example

If you enroll in a Professional selling plan on January 15, you will be charged $39.99 on that date. You will continue to be charged $39.99 each month on that same day of the month.

If you cancel your Professional selling plan on March 15, you will be charged $39.99 for that month and not after unless you enroll again.

Tools

Frequently asked questions

Where can subscription fee charges be viewed?

Subscription fee charges can be viewed in Payments - Transaction View when filtered by “service fees.”

I did not use any tools and want to end my Professional selling plan. Will I get a refund?

You are eligible for a Professional selling plan refund if you have not used any Professional tools or benefits after signing up. If you want to end your Professional selling plan, you are eligible for a one-off refund of up to three months, and your refund request needs to be initiated within 90 days from the payment date of the Professional plan selling fees. If you meet this refund criteria, contact Selling Partner Support for assistance with refunds.

If I did not generate a sale, am I eligible for a refund for the most recent charge?

No. The subscription fee is charged for the use of tools and benefits. We do not issue refunds based on your sales records.

My account was blocked or suspended. Will I still be charged the subscription fee?

Yes, you will be charged the fee for the month during which your account was blocked or suspended.

Will I be charged the subscription fee if I put my account on Vacation mode?

Yes, you will be charged the fee for the period during which your account is in Vacation mode.

Can I downgrade my Professional selling plan?

Yes, you can downgrade to an Individual selling plan using the account settings on Seller Central. You will no longer be charged the monthly Professional selling plan subscription fee for the subsequent months, provided you don’t have active listings in other stores where you retain a Professional selling plan. You can continue to sell in Amazon stores, but will lose access to the services of the Professional selling plan. If you wish to downgrade merged accounts, each country or region must be downgraded or you will continue to be charged for the Professional selling plan if you have active listings.=

I sell across multiple countries and regions, how is my subscription fee charged?

Your monthly Professional selling plan fee can vary depending on whether your accounts are merged or not. Your merged accounts are listed in the store switcher at the top of the Seller Central page. If you have not merged your accounts, then you will pay the full subscription fee in each country (or region, in the case of Americas and Europe). If your accounts are merged, then you will pay a discounted subscription fee. Your monthly fee will be the lower of: (1) the sum of the subscription fees for each country in which you have active listings or (2) the equivalent of $39.99 USD per month. For example, if you maintain merged Professional selling plan accounts in India ($0 subscription fee) and Mexico (600 MXN/$30.43 USD subscription fee), you would pay a subscription fee of $30.43 USD per month. If you maintain merged Professional selling plan accounts in North America ($39.99 USD subscription fee), Europe (€39.99/$45.94 USD subscription fee), and Japan (¥4,900/$44.18 USD subscription fee), you would just pay the equivalent of $39.99 USD, split proportionately across each country or region in which you have an active listing and charged separately in each local currency. The amounts billed may vary based on exchange rates. The amounts billed will exclude tax (except in Brazil and Mexico) and exclude foreign transaction fees that may be charged by your bank or credit card issuer.

What are the benefits of merging my accounts?

Merging accounts unifies your selling experience across Amazon’s international stores and lets you more easily manage and scale your business. You can also gain access to tools previously restricted to a single country, as well as discounts on your subscription fee described above.

How do I close my Amazon seller account?

You can close your account using the self-service tool on Seller Central. Please keep in mind that Amazon cannot perform any financial transactions with the account after its closure. Note that you must close each regional account individually: North America, Europe, Japan, and Australia. You can see a list of your global accounts on the Sell Globally dashboard.

Sign in to use the tool and get personalized help (desktop browser required). Sign in


Reach Hundreds of Millions of Customers

Start Selling On Amazon


© 1999-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates