Enrolling in the tax calculation service is optional and requires a Professional selling
plan. Changes to your participation in a Professional selling plan can affect tax
calculation service enrollment, settings, and reporting availability.
Review the following situations.
Downgrading from Professional
If you are enrolled in the tax calculation service and downgrade to an
individual account status, this action will cancel your enrollment. Consider the
Tax reports in the Tax Document
Library will no longer be available. Generate and download all tax reports prior to
All tax calculation settings and functionality
will be removed immediately.
To re-enroll in tax calculation service after
downgrading, you must upgrade your account status to Professional. See information about how
to re-upgrade below.
Close and terminate a seller account
Closure of your seller account is a permanent action and you will no longer have access to
tax calculations and reporting. Prior to closing your account, we suggest you generate and
save any tax reports that you might need from the Tax Document Library.
Upgrading to Professional (first time)
Re-Upgrading to Professional
If you were enrolled in a Professional selling account that used the tax
calculation service, downgrading to an Individual selling account will remove all tax
configurations. You will need to reconfigure all tax configurations if you upgrade to a
professional selling account. For instructions about configuring tax settings, see Set up tax calculation
Important: One or
more of the previous item level product tax code assignments, default level product tax code
assignment, and jurisdiction settings will require set up to ensure accurate calculations.