You can choose to downgrade your account from a Professional selling plan to an
Individual selling plan, if you don’t want to be charged a monthly subscription fee. For more
information, see Selling
plans. To downgrade your account to an Individual selling plan, click
Switch to Individual selling plan below. If you choose to close your
account, click Request account closure below. You can also go to
Settings, choose Account Info and click
Close Account, to request account closure. You will then receive a
confirmation email once your account has been closed, or an email detailing why your account
can't be closed at this time and additional steps required.
If you choose to close your
account, Amazon can't reactivate or reinstate closed accounts. So if you want to sell on
Amazon in the future, you can sign up again at https://services.amazon.com
However, before you choose to permanently close your seller account, we urge you
to read the following.
Steps to take before closing your seller account
If you decide to permanently close your account, follow these steps:
Fulfill any outstanding orders.
Wait 90 days after your last sale to ensure the A-to-z Guarantee claims period is
Wait until you have a zero balance in your account (your next disbursement or charge
Resolve all of your transactions with buyers, including issuing any necessary
Confirm that you have valid bank account information on file to receive a final payment.
If you have Fulfillment by Amazon inventory, you must submit a request to either return
or dispose all inventory before closing your account. To learn more about creating removal
orders, see Remove inventory (overview)
What will happen if I close my account?
If you choose to permanently close your seller account, read the
following information first:
If you have a North America
Unified Account and you close your seller account, all of your other eligible accounts
will be shut down at the same time. For example, if you close your United States account,
your Canada and Mexico accounts will also be closed. The simplest way to tell if you have
a North America Unified Account is to check whether the marketplace switcher is available
in the header of your seller account. To learn more, see North America Unified Account
If you are enrolled in tax
calculation services, view the Downgrade / Upgrade and Tax Calculation Service
page for important information prior to closing your account.
Once you close your seller account,
you will no longer have access to it. You can't view order history, process returns, issue
refunds, respond to A-to-z Guarantee claims, or communicate with buyers.
Accounts cannot be closed until 90 days after
your last sale. This guarantees that the A-to-z Guarantee claim period is honored. If you
have any open A-to-z Guarantee claims, your account must remain open until they're
settled. Your account balance must be zero before your account can be closed.