Advertising cost of sales (ACOS) is the percentage of direct sales you made from Sponsored Products ads, or the overall brand sales you made from Sponsored Brands that resulted from your advertising campaign. This is calculated by dividing total ad spend by total sales from advertising.
ACOS = total ad spend / total ad sales x 100
For example, if you spent $2 on advertising and those ads resulted in sales of $20, your ACOS would be 10%.
ACOS helps you measure the effectiveness of your campaigns relative to your advertising spend. A lower ACOS means your spending a lower percentage of sales on advertising. Learn more about sales
To minimize your spend on advertising, you’ll want to lower your ACOS. If your goal is to increase exposure of a new or existing ASIN, you might be okay with a higher ACOS for a set period of time.
|Targeting type||Low-performing campaigns||Top-performing campaigns|