Special Book

I have a copy of Toros Y Toreros published by Aux Editions Cercle d’ Art.
It is in both French and Spanish.

Can someone help me identify the book? It has been printed by a variety of publishers and languages. How would one know a first edition or some other special quality of this particular book.

The copies with the original Picasso lithograph are the most valuable and, needless to say, the hardest to come by.

Is your copy numbered?

What is the publishing date? 1st ed is from early 60s I believe.

Wow! Pop over to Abe. Several editions pictured there, with decent descriptions. I tried to grab a likely image, but I’m a tech moron and failed.

I did and found similar books, but I don’t want to misrepresent what I have. I was hopng someone had seen this book before.

The book does not state a publishing date. From what I can gather it is likely 1961, but there is no title page in this book. Th book was published by several publishing houses in diffent countrie and languages around 1961.

It is not. I believe those numbered copies were actually portfolios rather than books. Mine is not a portfolio. It is a book, in a slipcase. There is one of the numbered ones for sale on Abe for about $15000. I just don’t want to be wrong about what I have. It’s rare because it is in 2 languages, but I don’t know if that gives it any specail value.

Did you look at final page to see if copy/pub info/date is there? Might be. Slipcase? Could this be a Heritage Press or Folio Society reprint? Are there color illustrations? Even an illustrated reprint of this title in fine condition would be desirable. Dealers on Abe, selling that title, might be pleased to help pin this down and compare if you email them.