Sales Trends, Monthly

I’ve been selling on Amazon for ~8 months now and it’s been a pretty interesting, yet fun experience…and I’ve made a few bucks as well. I’d love to have some insight as to how the sales cycles work from some experienced sellers. I work a fulltime job in IT and sell via FBA on the side. As my side business was ramping up, so were the sales presumably from the holidays. There was a huge dip in sales come January and Feb it’s looking to come out about the same. Is this pretty normal? I’ve included a screenshot of my sales figures to illustrate my question. Of course, the red line is last year (I took a 2w vacation in Sept, accounting for the huge dip in Oct) and the blue this year so far. Anyone else will to share their thoughts on this? Thanks!

august - Jan = up trend
feb - stable
march - may = down trend
june - july = nearing bottom

if each star represents amount of sales, out of 20 max I would say
Jan-******************
Feb-*****************
Mar-**********
Apr-***********
May-**********
Jun-*******
Jul-********
Aug-************
Sep-**************
Oct-***************
Nov-******************
Dec-********************

pretty much very similiar pattern over last 3 yrs

Edited by: superunature on Feb 20, 2014 3:15 PM

Not to hijack your thread but the sessions bar is that like how many people have viewed your item?

Never mind answered my own dumb question.

Edited by: Brypointrox on Feb 20, 2014 3:14 PM

Here’s my sales graph over the last few years. All books.

Another graph I recommend creating is one that shows the 12 month total at any given time.

Now that you have a year of sales you can start creating that one.

That’s the graph your investors will be most interested in :slight_smile: