"Request Transfer" button, what does it really do?

Hello, I have been selling on Amazon for 5 months, and never clicked the yellow Request Transfer button after hearing horror stories of payments being pushed back/delayed for weeks.

My next initiated transfer is on Tuesday, if I click the button will the transfer for the full payment amount go thru today? I’ve heard they only transfer 10%., and the rest later?

So much confusing info on this dang button, can someone explain what it really does?

Mine does nothing.

I know I can do a transfer every 24 hrs and it will transfer the amount that has cleared whatever time limits are set by amazon for holding funds.
I hope this helps

Hi,

ok very simply, it will allow you to transfer the amount of money that has cleared amazons holds AT THAT TIME.

for instance lets say you have a pending amazon balance of 1000.00 to be deposited on the 30th and its the 22nd, it will only deposit the items that have cleared the payment hold on the 22nd, nothing more. so lets say that was 100.00 of your pending balance then it would RESET your normal deposit date to 14 days from that deposit and run like normal until you hit the button again or the 14 days are up whichever comes first. i hope this explanation helps.

theoretically it means you should be able to get your money faster then the normal 2 weeks. but there is a “company store” aspect of this, if you purchase your shipping through amazon it will remove all shipping charges and fees from the available balance(what you can deposit) before touching the money on hold so if you make enough in sales theoretically it could take weeks or longer to see a penny.

I would not click on it unless you really need some funds. I clicked once (one day before the scheduled transfer) and messed up all my cash flow. Got only small portion of scheduled transfer amount and was really unhappy.