Please help

Hello
I’ve never had any bad feedback before. I have been selling on here for over 3 years. I had 100% until this one I received today on a delivery I sent Jan. 13th (customer received Jan. 14th). Customer states he had a terrible experience. There was no terrible experience…he ordered a product, I shipped the exact product he ordered. I sent it very quickly as I had a full 14 days more to delivery the item.
Product was brand new in an unopened box.
He claims: Terrible experience and not giving an appropriate product. Never to deal with such a company and no offer to return the item with money paid."
The customer never contacted me for a refund or for any other reason. Now he states I am Fraudulent!
Is there anything I can do at this point? My guess is that he is setting this up for an A-Z claim.
He received his delivery a month and a half ago and now he complains?
thanks for any help anyone can provide. I know some will say just give him a refund but is that really how we have to deal with these issues?

Well, it is there to stay, and like others say, there is a first time for everything. Just make sure you respond to the feedback making the buyer like a little silly. I have no idea just what the situation was, but here is an example.

Buyer forgot to mention he wanted the item and a full refund. He opened an A-Z claim and was disappointed when Amazon told him it had to be returned first. :train2:

Won’t I get in trouble with Amazon if I respond with a comment like that? I would love to respond with how I feel.
FYI It was a new Littman stethoscope (the #1 brand in the industry) so I figure he wants to do the old switheroo with his old one and sent it back.

Like I said, I don’t know the situation, but I’m sure of this. Most likely he’s not following Amazon’s policies. Try:

Buyer did not want to follow Amazon’s clearly stated return policies. Buyer wanted Amazon to follow his policies, and this the result.