Needing help creating a multipack listing

Please bare with me as I am new to listing on amazon. I am trying to list a multipack listing. Here are the details.

The listing I am trying to create is for a 6 pack of Spiral Notebooks. I have 6 different colors (none of which will matter as i will not be adding a variation, colors in the pack will vary). I found a listing for the same product but in a color i do not have. Each color has its own UPC code. Ive researched and looked in threads, etc. And if i understand what I’m reagin correctly I’m getting two completely different process’. If anyone can help me with this process… Do i need to purchase new UPC codes? Do i use thethe listing i found on amazon?

TIA.

-Kara

You cannot create a multipack for a product. The manufacturer must create the multipack and assign a UPC with his prefix.

A multipack is not a bundle.

“Each color has its own UPC code.”

As long as the manufacturer has assigned a UPC code to a multipack then you are free to list the multipack. If there is no UPC associated with the multipack you are trying to create then you should not list a multipack on amazon. Some sellers acquired their own UPC’s for generic products that did not have UPC’s to begin with. If each different color notebook already has a UPC then your situation is different.

Understood, however like i mentioned everything I’ve been reading has contradicted one another. I see sellers on youtube creating their own multipacks(not bundles) for items amazon sells. Ive also read thread where you can “piggy back” off listings, to create your own multipack with different quantities. Ive also read, the amazon FAQ and if i understood the answers correctly i am allowed to do this…

I think you might be able to help, if you don’t mind. So yes each notebook i have has a different UPC. The listings i have found on amazon, are for a single notebook in a color i do not have.