Inventory was shipped under CANCELLED shipment ID; supplier did not update BOL of active shipment ID(products were all the same/unit count was only difference

Hi there about a month ago i bought inventory from my usual supplier and they made a mistake on the shipping and shipped under the wrong Shipment ID with a different shipment ID of mine of the same products.

I’m new to selling FBA here is what happened. I place an order and submit payment of 2000+ units they say they have available; i then create a shipping plan under Shipment ID 1 and send over all labels needed to complete the transaction and shipping process. They get back to me saying they are refunding partial of my money as they only have 600 units available and recommend i create a new shipping plan/ID and delete the 1st one. I follow their instructions and create Shipment ID 2 and send over new labels, transaction and new labels completed.

After 2 weeks of looking on my sellers account i notice that my FBA shipment for that inventory is remained on “inbound”. I make a call to the carrier and asked for an update on my shipment and they inform me that the shipment was cancelled. I informed them of the mistake of it not being cancelled and explain the product reduction with new shipment ID and they agreed to pick it up the next day.

I get a reply back the following day from my supplier that my shipment has been picked up…as a week goes by i still notice “inbound” under my shipment ID 2. so i call again and the freight company says they have delivered the Items…but was only able to lookup my account based on the PRO number/shipping info of the 1st shipment ID i cancelled, as they were unable to find any shipments with my shipment ID 2 info–Due to my inventory being shipped on a cancelled shipment ID im unable to reconcile any inventory of mine