How to generate more sales

HOW DO I GET MORE SALES I’VE TRIED PROMOTIONS I AM NEW TO AMAZON AND JUST DON�T SEEM TO BE DOING VERY WELL HAVE GOOD RATING FOR THE THINGS I HAVE SOLD ,BUT HAVEN�T REALLY GOT ANY FEED BACK SO HOW TO DO I DO BETTER

No secret-give good service and people start noticing.A good seller will get more sales over a seller who doesn’t care about customer.
Additionally,you cannot be over-priced compared to similar items.Keep the price competitive.

Sell stuff that people want at a good price.

make all of your listings $0.01, and then mark the shipping up to cover costs and make maximum profits.

the customers will never know what hit them!

I used to sell $1000.00 dollars worth of books each month (profit)
I have been selling for 4 years with great feedback
It slowly started going down hill over the years
I’m lucky if I sell $100.00 worth each month
No one is buying like they used to.
All in Kindle or computers.

But don’t give up It might pick up over the Summer and Holiday season

Good luck

Edited by: A+healingpadz+A on Apr 1, 2015 2:00 PM

I have been selling for about 4 years on Amazon. I would like to say that quality and service matter to a degree but if you want volume the price is king. PRICE PRICE PRICE. Across Amazon you will see that the cheapest price wins the volume. Service and quality are second fiddle though they will snag a sale here and there.

I AM MANUFACTURING MY OWN PRODUCTS .I LIKED YOUR THOUGHTS ON 20% OFF TY

Edited by: 1DREaM on Apr 1, 2015 12:32 PM

First–LOSE THE ALL CAPS BUTTON ON YOUR KEYBOARD.

THEN-- If you only offer a few products you will have a few sales. If the US market for your item is a total of 1 million buyers and Amazon gets 20% of the audience you have 200,000 POTENTIAL customers. If 10% buy you will have 20,000 sales.

If the number of potential buyers is much less then you have fewer sales.