How One Can Know Shipping Weight of His Product?

I am new to Amazon FBA Private labeling. I have my product almost ready.

1. While trying to list my product I found under “More Detail” the shipping weight. I know my product’s weight. I do not know weight when it’s packed and ready to get shipped by Amazon. How can I know the shipping weight?
  2. Also how can I know the dimension of the package (with product inside) that will be sent to customer? I do not handle order.
  3. Pick & Pack and Weight handling fees are related to product dimension. Now is it Products dimension or Dimension after packaging by Amazon?

Thank you…

“Shipping weight” isn’t the weight of the shipment to Amazon, it’s the weight of one item in it’s packaging sitting on an Amazon shelf. Basically it is your item’s gross weight rather than it’s net weight.

The dimensions of the package are not of the package Amazon sends to the customer, it is the dimensions of your item in it’s product box.

Do not worry about what size box Amazon sends to the customer - that is what we pay them for.

I have over 10,000 items in my inventory, and I have never filled out that any of that information.

It doesn’t matter, for now, because Amazon is going to take the weight and dimensions of your product when it gets to FBA.

If you’re not happy with their findings, you can take up the issue with them at the time.

Funky

Thanks for replying. But please see.

There is One “Item Weight” and Another “Shipping weight”. Now, say my item weights 1 Kg; that means Item Weight = 1 KG. Now what amount to enter in “Shipping Weight”

Same related question I know my product’s “Item Dimension”. And Now what is “Package Dimension”?

Thanks.

Ok. Thank you a lot.

If there is no other packaging both your item weight and shipping weight would be 1 Kg.
>
> Same related question I know my product’s “Item Dimension”. And Now what is “Package Dimension”?
>
> Thanks.