FBA recommended quantity for newb

I’m somewhat new to Amazon and FBA - I don’t feel I’ve figured out quite how to work the system. As far as FBA goes, do you find that you sell more quickly if you send more? Meaning if more of your items can be dispersed through varying fulfillment centers does that seem to help boost sales? Like if 50 units sell in a month, you might sell 150 units in 2 months if they had them readily available?

I would suggest that you start slow and see how it goes, until you get a feel for it?

And if it’s a product it will sell well on Amazon…

I also don’t know what kind of account you have, how large the item is there are amounts of storage allotted to individual accounts, and more for professional accounts…

And if the stuff isn’t moving it hurt your score…

You can also have two listings one fulfilled by Amazon FBA + one fulfilled by Merchant FBM…

There’s nothing worse than having a bunch of merchandise in warehouses accruing fees for storage…

At some point later on Amazon may make suggestions about the amount of product you should be sending in, keep in mind Amazon makes money either way… Storage fees or seller fees, your widgets are a money maker… and they have Deep Pockets which you as a small business person may not have… and they will be thinking about their pockets first before yours…

Good luck

Ah! Great questions - let me fill in the blanks. I’ve been selling guitar parts on 3rd party sites for 2.5 years. I’ve tried to compete with big resellers here on amazon band it’s just not worth it - I do not have the cash flow to replenish inventory if I’m waiting 2-4 weeks for amazon payout. So I started making a few very small low cost items that’s sell for $10+/-. I usually send 30-40 of each as I need them. I recently sent 60 of each and they seem to have sold a bit more quickly - which could be any number of factors including the listing just gaining traction or getting shared on guitar forums.