user profile
Sign in
user profile

Does fashion Jewelry Need Approval - Yes or No?

by Seller_z5gKMXO0eOrsc

Its a simple question, but i cannot seem to get a straight answer from Amazon.
Before I begin, I have read thoroughly all of the differences between Fashion and Fine Jewelry. I am actually an expert on that. So please do not refer those articles to me.

My story is I want to sell only Fashion Jewelry on Amazon. I was told that Fashion Jewelry does not need approval. I therefore downloaded the jewelry template and created one listing as a test. The drop down category i chose was “FashionNecklaceBraceletAnklet”. Everything on that template was filled in with utmost scrutiny as to indicate this was a Fashion Jewelry pc. The ASIN is B0064P20YE.

Bottom line - Item will not list and is asking me to get approval for this category.
Each time i contact Amazon i get a different answer.
One support agent told me he doesnt understand why my listing is not approved. he escalated it, called me at home and told me he was on the case, only to never hear back from him.
Two other agents copied and pasted the same answer of how “fine jewelry” needs approval, as if i didnt know.
So my question stands as
1- Does fashion Jewelry Need Approval - Yes or No?
If yes, why is my listing not up and live?
If no, Why doesnt someone just come out and say Fashion Jewelry needs approval?. Its like some big secret.

Tags: ASIN, Listings, Pricing
7 replies
7 replies
Quick filters
Sort by
user profile
Seller_cIIdgKwVd6QF7
In reply to: Seller_z5gKMXO0eOrsc's post

Categories and products requiring approval

https://sellercentral.amazon.com/gp/help/G200333160

You need approval to sell fashion jewelry.

Funky

user profile
Seller_z5gKMXO0eOrsc

Hi Funky
The page you referred me to only lists “jewelry”.
When I click that link it sends me to this page.
https://sellercentral.amazon.com/gp/help/help.html?itemID=200332590&language=en_US&ref=ag_200332590_cont_G200333160.