Amazon has become a cesspool for fake Chinese con artists. I'm out

It’s really sad how little Amazon cares about the integrity of their website and what low standards they have for sellers. I have been selling in Amazon for 5 years, and I’m out. Ever since they allow Chinese sellers to sell fake merchandise without background checks, they have subjected their poor buyers to being ripped off. Leaving negative feedback does nothing, sellers with 11 0% feedback ratings don’t get suspended. You have to jump through flaming hoops and hurdles to file a copyright infringement claim, and rarely is it dealt with. I usually get some canned response asking for more information over and over again. Nothing ever gets resolved.

You can see such violations by looking up ASIN B00KP88ETG . 101 sellers selling my artwork product, all 101 are fake Chinese seller accounts claiming to ship from USA but ship from China, and every seller who has sold an item has negative feedback. For every 1 seller I’m able to remove, another 10 pop up the next day. Most likely the same seller operating multiple accounts. Amazon doesn’t care. No standards. So sad. I wish I could get all the products I uploaded to Amazon removed so future buyers don’t get ripped off, but alas I can’t afford a lawyer, so they ignore my requests. Bye bye Amazon. You used to be great.

Goodbye.

How is that a +true+ statement? It’s a conclusion based on personal bias.

Not too helpful, you could at least acknowledge that what he is saying is in fact a true statement.

The thing nobody ever mentions is that these Chinese counterfeiters STILL have to live in China, which would be punishment enough for me.

I’ll take lesser sales but get to live in the US by the beach more than volume but have to live in oppressive China any day of the week.

What’s the point of selling a million HDMI cables if you can’t go outside and enjoy life a little?