Amazon Discount System is a DISASTER

I have been selling one product on Amazon since 2 years now never been a day without sales last week i suddenly notice Amazon start giving discount on my product (amazon pay this discount to buyers not you) I posted even here to ask what it is.

Yesterday I notice amazon has pulled the discount & suddenly this product has lost the buy box first time in 2 years & AMAZON CHOICE tag everything & today is first day in 2 years with no sales.

This Amazon discount can apply to any of your product without even asking you but you have choice to send email to Amazon to tell them you are not interested in any such discount offering service by Amazon which is what I have done now so ask Amazon not to offer any discount on my product.

============

After posting my above message I was selling product for USD 49.99 all the time Amazon got down to USD 45.98 now I change the price to USD 44.99 immediately buy box , Amazon choice tag is back. WHAT A DISASTER now I will be loosing USD 5 on each I have been selling this proudct in THOUSANDS

Chances are your product is being offered at a lower price on Walmart. Or it could be Costco or Target. We had the same thing happen and the buy box came back within hours of pulling the product from Walmart.

For those, who may not be familiar with the program: Discounts Funded by Amazon.

Amazon does this, just for the reasons you outlined. If you won’t lower your price, Amazon will temporarily offer a discount, hoping you will permanently lower your price. Personally, I think it’s terrible, unless they offer site-wide discounts, not limiting it to items, they pick and choose, screwing it up for sellers.

Will this affect my payment?
No, the Discounts funded by Amazon program will not affect your payment. You will be paid for the full item price that you set.

If this is funded by Amazon, why do you care?