user profile
Sign in
user profile

Advertising restricts Christian Words and Images

by Seller_L0wu7xVoPEgRG

I have a couple of Easter Bundles on Amazon and I have been trying to use the advertising for. I was informed today that the reason they suspended those items from my advertising campaign was because the words “Bible and Christian” are in the title or description. I was informed if I removed the offensive words and re-submit the ad, it would be approved. I was also told the same goes if I had a cross necklace I could not use advertising because the cross is considered offensive.

Tags: Advertising
26 replies
26 replies
Quick filters
Sort by
user profile
Seller_JFHcOi6zlrD4s
In reply to: Seller_L0wu7xVoPEgRG's post

I’m confused…we (sellers) sell lots of biblical & christian items on AM

Is it just in advertising that “Christian” & “Bible” are rejected?..I have no experience w/ advertising myself…I’m just wondering

user profile
Seller_hOEwwl79oL6tM

Amazon does not allow any ads that advocate (or demeans) a specific religion. So, you can advertise crosses, make ads for Easter, but your ad cannot proclaim the savior of Southern Baptism to be the one true god.

user profile
Seller_egRC2xE2AJbXj

It isn’t anything specific to Christians. The terms for advertising don’t allow anything that advocates for or against any religion.

“Religious advocacy, either advocating or demeaning any religion.” is under the prohibited content for all ads section.

user profile
Seller_JFHcOi6zlrD4s

Well the “Good News” is spiritual people (including Christians) will find what they are looking for

People that are passionate about something make good buyers, whether they be sheep hunters, guys who work restoring old cars or people who want accurate costumes for historical reenactments

user profile
Seller_Sk2xV3fiejY1D