user profile
Sign in
user profile

Account Suspension and Deactivated "altered documentation"

by Seller_y2sNJRVgrj4VW

Hello, I am relatively new to Amazon and have been selling for six months. This morning I woke up to my account being deactivated. I just had a phone call about my ODR and immediately assumed it was that and filled out the form sent to reactivate it incorrectly. I then reached out and began talking with Amazon Seller Support, who let me know that this was not the issue. Instead, the issue had been an application to sell a new brand, and that something was deemed to be falsified in the paperwork submitted.

I have been unlocked in many categories with no issue but have gone through the learning curve of getting approved. I have worked tremendously hard on my account and have thousands of items dedicated to FBA for the holidays. This is my first forum post, and this news was unfortunate, and I’m reaching out for advice. I appreciate all positive or negative feedback, as I’ve not posted but have read some responses (albeit many warranted).

I will post the background of the issue and the events leading up to this morning for context, and if there are any questions, I will respond as I deeply care about my account. I would hate to see it go to waste. I can also provide pictures of my numerous successful ungating and the POA I drafted (not great), but I feel it’s inadequate and may be confusing. The background I share here is very similar to the Events leading up to section.

Thanks again, and I am genuinely grateful that this forum exists. Any advice will be greatly appreciated. Take care, and I will continue this topic and seek a resolution. I will clarify any confusion or questions and pre apologize for the long post! Thanks all

Background and context of the situation
Root Cause of the Falsified Document -