user profile
Sign in
user profile

Does listing a new product require brand registry if I'm using FBA?

by Seller_TD2JoabgJ7Cbi

Thanks in advance for your help.

I have been trying to list a new product that is a private label. I keep receiving an error that says I have to register my brand with Amazon brand registry before I can sell under this name. Even if I provide a unique UPC it still requires me to register my brand. My operation can not yet afford to Trademark register in the United States.

My question is, is there a way I can list a new product for FBA without a brand registry? I have some experience sell on Amazon FBA and I have never run into this issue selling under my own brand.

Thanks for everyone’s assistance.

Tags: Registration
57 replies
57 replies
Quick filters
Sort by
user profile
Seller_sUfyk7ajzPzny
In reply to: Seller_TD2JoabgJ7Cbi's post

Please forgive my confusion; may I ask if I understand you correctly, and that you are seeing this error when trying to create a new Catalog Listing using your Brand Name?

user profile
Seller_3N7yVnTXPzLkL

Seems like a recent improvement in the listing process, if it does not block any “real” brands.

user profile
Seller_AGInYcZXd4oMt

I’m wondering if this is for NEW accounts only? When did you start selling on Amazon?

Reason I say this is because it will let me create a new product using my Seller Name as the Brand Name. We don’t private-label and are not Brand Registered.

user profile
Seller_8HbUPNiXsULFH

I opened a case. They asked that I show a real world photo of the item with my brand on it. I also heard that they might request an invoice.

user profile
Seller_e9a9RU0P3UGtQ

Hi I am having the same issue and don’t know what to do.Any luck solving it?
Amazon customer service asked me for all the information regarding my brand and after days of reviewing the case they emailed me back saying I must register my brand.That would be basically my only option.

user profile
Seller_xczqRqyiTnnI4